Cheatham County Standing Committees As of September 2022

Appointed by Mayor

*Audit Committee

Zach Clayton-*Chairman*Darwin Newton
Charles Edens
Lisa Parker
Mary McRae
Meet in General Sessions Courtroom
As called

Budget Committee

Mayor Kerry McCarver-*Chairman*David Anderson 1st District
Tim Williamson 2nd District
Diana Lovell 5th District
Chris Gilmore 3rd District
Meets Before County Commission Workshop @ 4:30 pm

*Property Committee

Mayor Kerry McCarver- *Chairman*David Anderson 1st District
Connie Mayo 3rd District
Diana Lovell 5th District

Appointed by County Commission Chairman

Beer Board

Diana Lovell 5th District *Chairman*David Anderson 1st District
Ann Jarreau 2nd District
Betty Ramsey
Meets 2nd Sat 9 am DMC room

Calendar & Rules

David Anderson 1st District *Chairman* All Commissioners

Capital Improvements

Calton Blacker 1st District *Chairman*All Commissioners

Road & Bridge

Walter Weakley 4th District *Chairman*Calton Blacker 1st District
Ann Jarreau 2nd District
Jimmy Hedgepath 6th District
B.J. Hudspeth 3rd District
Eugene Evans 5th District
Meets 1st Thursday 4:30 pm at Highway Garage

Business Development Committee

Did away with this board as of 9/19/2022

Education

Chris Gilmore 3rd District *Chairman* All Commissioners

*Technology

Chris Gilmore 3rd District *Chairman*All Commissioners

Emergency Services

B.J. Hudspeth 3rd District *Chairman* All Commissioners

*Insurance Committee

Eugene Evans 5th District *Chairman* All Commissioners

***VSO Committee**

Tim Williamson 2nd District *Chairman* Walter Weakley 4th District Eugene Evans 5th District Jimmy Hedgepath 6th District

*Meets as needed Updated 9/19/2022